skip to main content

CentraState Honors Nursing Excellence Award Winners

By |2021-04-20T15:44:06-04:00May 19th, 2015|

Contact: Public Relations/Marketing (732) 294-7080

CentraState Honors Nursing Excellence Award Winners

FREEHOLD TOWNSHIPCentraState Healthcare System recently honored five RNs with its 13th annual Nursing Excellence Awards for demonstrating exceptional clinical skill and leadership in the hospital and in the community.

The 2015 award winners are: Sandra Colon, BSN, RB-BC, Ambulatory Services, Perioperative Award; Debra A. Dafick, RN, Maternal Child Health Award; Beth O’Dwyer-Styles, BSN, RN, CEN, Critical Care/Emergency Department Award; Laura O’Reilly, RN-BC, 4 North Medical Surgical Award; and Marilen Rodriguez, MSN, RN, CCRN, Critical Care/Emergency Department Award.

Since 2005, CentraState Medical Center has held Magnet® recognition status from the American Nurses Credentialing Center, which is considered the “gold standard” for measuring excellence in nursing and patient care. Nurses who win the Nursing Excellence Award must demonstrate Magnet program ideals including leadership; professionalism; involvement in research, publications, and formal lectures; certifications and education; and clinical excellence.

The award winners were celebrated at a ceremony during Nurses Week at the hospital. Each winner received a framed certificate, flowers, a monetary award and a pin. Their names will also be added to a permanent plaque in the hallway outside of the nursing administrative offices.

CentraState Healthcare System is a nonprofit community health organization consisting of an acute-care hospital, a health and wellness campus, three senior living communities, a Family Medicine Residency Program, and a charitable foundation. CentraState’s teaching program is sponsored by Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School.

# # #

Keep updated with the latest